top of page

Lost and Found (Prologue)

Prologue


We create the world we live in. Imagine the future, create the present, and bury the past behind us. That idea of creating our world always scares me. The idea that for every mistake I ever made, I can never blame anyone else. I can’t blame the universe, I can’t blame a God, I can’t blame a person that broke my heart, and the burden of being blamed by my own doings scares me. Whatever happened and happens in my life, my fault, not the world’s, mine.

I never liked thinking about life. I found it too tedious. It was too much thinking for me, about things that are too surreal that no man has ever even had any answer to it. I don’t even have any answer with a lot of what happened in my life, and i think that scares me. It’s terrifying not knowing.


I once promised myself to never let my thoughts and my mistakes define me. That the world I create would remain magical as it was young, and that it would remain bright as it was new. I never realized that the bright would be enveloped by darkness so easily. And that once bright and new and magical and young, became dark, and dim, and wrecked, and broken. Until the day it just became lost.


This is not a love story. Nor is it a tale of rediscovery. I do not know what story this is, I am not familiar with this world. I am Samantha. I am William. I am Miranda. I am Joshua. I am everyone. I am someone. I am no one. I am lost.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page